Granny Square Purse Tutorial

Standard

This is my first tutorial on my crochet blog! Yay! πŸ™‚

Granny Square Purse Tutorial

Image

Materials Needed:

* Yarn of your choice (I used Red Heart Super Saver in solids)

* Crochet Hook: I

* Scissors

Crochet Stitches Needed:

Stitch – ST

Chain – CH

Double Crochet – DC

Single Crochet – SC

Slip Stitch – SL ST

Pattern:

Body – MAKE TWO OF THESE!

Make a granny square of 7 rows, Fasten Off, Weave Ends.

[[ If you need help with the granny square, you can download my FREE tutorial on how to make one!

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/giant-granny-square-afghanΒ ]]

Set those on top of each other, tails go on the inside of bag.

Fringe –

You’ll be cutting 3 10 inch long pieces of fringe for each set. Start at the top LEFT corner, add one set of fringe. You’ll be looping it through both granny squares as they lay on each other. (Try to keep you granny squares straight!) Add one set of fringe for each open space along that left side. When you reach the bottom left corner you will add another set of fringe to that corner. Starting with the next open space, add one set of fringe along the bottom of bag until you reach the bottom right corner. As before, you’ll add two sets of fringe to that corner. On the right side of bag, add one set until you reach the the top right corner of the bag. This will be the end of the fringe. YOU WILL NOT ADD FRINGE TO THE TOP OF BAG! That would close off the opening!

Bag Strap –

Row 1: CH 130, SC in each CH across, CH 2, Turn

Row 2: DC in every ST across, CH 2, Turn

Row 3: DC in every ST across, CH 2, Turn

Row 4: SC in every St across, Fasten Off, Weave Ends

Attach the strap next to the top corners of purse with sewing.

ImageImageImage

Thanks for stopping by & I hope you enjoyed this tutorial! πŸ˜€

Also, if you’d like to add this project on Ravelry just visit my shop:

http://www.ravelry.com/designers/taylor-ferguson

THIS ITEM IS NOW FOR SALE IN MY ETSY SHOP:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/CrochetMeLovley

❀

4 responses »

  1. Very cool! Consider to water mark your photos. My very first patterns sale on Etsy was ripped off. I sold it for $1.50, was so excited to have my first customer and as I was checking how high i am up on the seo, here comes my my pattern in Ravaelry or whatever it is called for $5.95 listed by my very first customer.

Leave a comment